It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
*United States History American History: American History Resources
Secondary and primary sources related to American history.
U.S. and Canadian history, with some articles that do not appear in JSTOR, including recent issues.
America: History and Life is the primary bibliographic reference to the history of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present, covering over 2,000 journals published worldwide. In addition to key English-language historical journals, the coverage includes selected journals from major countries, state, and local history journals, and a selection of journals in the social sciences and humanities. In addition to articles, the database includes book and media reviews and citations to abstracts of dissertations.
Full-text searching of humanities and social science journals. May not include recent issues.
JSTOR is a not-for-profit organization with a dual mission to create and maintain an archive of important scholarly journals, and to provide access to these journals as widely as possible. Content in JSTOR spans many disciplines, primarily in the humanities and social sciences.
Historical census records and city directories; the source most likely to contain information about less well-known people.
Delivers billions of full-text, full-image records in sources like censuses, vital records, immigration records, family histories, military records, court and legal documents, directories, photos, maps, and more. Unlike individual subscriptions, does not include the option of developing a linked online genealogy.