Created by the Association of College and Research Libraries, this is a very comprehensive research guide on research strategies for German studies, including extensive listings of national libraries and archives of German-speaking countries. An excellent resource for more advanced research in German.
GER 101, GER 102, GER 201, GER 202, GER 220, GER 233, GER 245, GER 252, GER 253, GER 254, GER 256, GER 262, GER 341, GER 350, GER 358, GER 360, GER 365, GER 457, GER 458, GER S27, GER S50, FYS 297, FYS 423, FYS 540, GER101, GER102, GER201, GER202, GER220, GER233, GER245, GER252, GER253, GER254, GER256, GER262, GER341, GER350, GER358, GER360, GER365, GER457, GER458, GERS27, GERS50, FYS297, FYS423, FYS540
Topical bibliographies in the humanities and social sciences, including German literature.
Oxford Bibliographies offers peer-reviewed annotated bibliographies on specific topics in a growing range of subject areas. There are at least 50 specific topical bibliographies in each subject area. Each of these features an introduction to the topic. Bibliographies are browsable by subject area and are keyword searchable.
This is a sample search in Oxford Bibliographies, searching mentions in German in annotated bibliographies in Military History, as an example of how to use this resource.
This is a sample search of "German Literature" in Oxford Bibliographies. There are a number of annotated bibliographies that mention German literature, it might be helpful to browse around these and find more information. Many of these bibliographies include scholarship in both English and German.
This is a sample search with 'German' selected as the language, sorted by the most recent date. This is a good search strategy for finding scholarship in German.
This is a sample search for the latest news from the German newspaper Der Spiegel. This database has very good coverage of the latest and archived news, but no images.
