Research Guides: *Anthropology: ANTH s25: Global Capitalism and the Sea

Topic Overviews

CQ Researcher (2006-present)
Comprehensive background and analysis on controversial issues in the news. Includes statistics, bibliographies, and pro & con opinions.
Oxford Bibliographies
Topical bibliographies in the humanities and social sciences. Oxford Bibliography
Oxford Bibliographies offers peer-reviewed annotated bibliographies on specific topics in a growing range of subject areas. There are at least 50 specific topical bibliographies in each subject area. Each of these features an introduction to the topic. Bibliographies are browsable by subject area and are keyword searchable.
Annual Reviews
Biomedical, physical and social science literature reviews.

SocINDEX with Full Text
Sociology journal articles. Publication dates: 1895-present soc index
Worldwide Political Science Abstracts (WPSA)
Political science and international relations journal articles.

Global Newsstream
Newspapers, broadcast transcripts, wire service reports and international news sources. Includes New York Times. Publication dates: 1977 to current
Nexis Uni
Full-text news, law, and business-related research. Publication dates: Varies by titles; 1980s to the present. L/N lexis nexis nexus lexus lexisnexis

Contact:

Ladd Library 132
(207) 786-6268
cmurray2@bates.edu

I am usually at the Research Desk Mon. 10-1, Tues. 6-9, and Thurs. 1-4

Subjects: African Studies, Anthropology, Asian Studies, Chinese, Economics, Environmental Studies, History, Japanese, Languages and Literatures, Legal Studies, Politics, Psychology, Sociology, U. S. History