Fundamental research tool in economics providing bibliographic citations, with selected abstracts, to the international literature on economics since 1969. EconLit topics include economic development, forecasting, and history; fiscal theory; monetary theory and financial institutions; business finance; public finance; and international, labour, health care, managerial, demographic, regional, agricultural, and urban economics, country studies, and government regulations.
The Anthropology Plus database combines data from the U.S. index Anthropological Literature and the U.K.'s Anthropological Index. The result is worldwide coverage of core journals plus local and lesser-known journals in the fields of anthropology, ethnology, archaeology, folklore, and material culture.
Environmentally-focused databases, containing some magazines related to animal husbandry.
Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles include content on the environmental effects of individuals, corporations and local/national governments, and what can be done on each level to minimize negative impact. Topics covered include global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. GreenFILE is multidisciplinary by nature and draws on the connections between the environment and a variety of disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health and technology.
Biomedical, physical and social science literature reviews. Coverage: 1930-present
Each year Annual Reviews provides authoritative, analytic reviews of significant primary research literature in over 30 focused disciplines within the biomedical, physical, and social sciences, guiding one to new contributions in each field.