It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
America: History and Life is the primary bibliographic reference to the history of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present, covering over 2,000 journals published worldwide. In addition to key English-language historical journals, the coverage includes selected journals from major countries, state, and local history journals, and a selection of journals in the social sciences and humanities. In addition to articles, the database includes book and media reviews and citations to abstracts of dissertations.
The Anthropology Plus database combines data from the U.S. index Anthropological Literature and the U.K.'s Anthropological Index. The result is worldwide coverage of core journals plus local and lesser-known journals in the fields of anthropology, ethnology, archaeology, folklore, and material culture.
JSTOR is a not-for-profit organization with a dual mission to create and maintain an archive of important scholarly journals, and to provide access to these journals as widely as possible. Content in JSTOR spans many disciplines, primarily in the humanities and social sciences.
Canadian publications from early colonial times through 1940.
The Early Canadiana Online collection of rare books, magazines and government publications has over 80,000 titles (3,500,000 pages) and is growing. The collection includes material published from the time of the first European settlers to the first four decades of the 20th Century.Books written in 21 languages including French, English, 10 First Nations languages and several European languages, Latin and Greek.
Key source arranges treaties and law into volumes by states or regions. Unfortunately, we don't own it, but many of our consortial partners do. So direct request or use ILL after you figure out which volume you need.