It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
*Russian: General Resources
A guide to resources on language, literature, and culture in Russia.
Covering influential individuals, significant places, and important policies, it provides readers with a greater understanding of Russian history. A narrative history, chronology, and A-Z entries are included.
Providing a spectacular re-creation of a historical culture through a dazzling melding of text, maps, and illustrations, the Cultural Atlas of Russia and the Former Soviet Union presents a captivating survey of Russian civilization;one that reveals Russia in all its variety and uniqueness. This comprehensive resource links geography, history, archaeology, anthropology, and the arts.
Modern literature, language, linguistics, and folklore. Coverage: 1926 to present
The MLA International Bibliography, produced by the Modern Language Association, consists of bibliographic records pertaining to literature, language, linguistics, and folklore. The MLA International Bibliography provides access to scholarly research in over 4,400 journals and series. It also covers relevant monographs, working papers, proceedings, bibliographies, and other formats. major article indexes.
Humanities, social sciences, and science journals Coverage: Archive and Embargo: 3-6 years
JSTOR is a not-for-profit organization with a dual mission to create and maintain an archive of important scholarly journals, and to provide access to these journals as widely as possible. Content in JSTOR spans many disciplines, primarily in the humanities and social sciences.
Topical bibliographies in the humanities and social sciences. Oxford Bibliography
Oxford Bibliographies offers peer-reviewed annotated bibliographies on specific topics in a growing range of subject areas. There are at least 50 specific topical bibliographies in each subject area. Each of these features an introduction to the topic. Bibliographies are browsable by subject area and are keyword searchable.
Full-text news (1980s to the present; varies by title), law, and business-related research. L/N
Access to thousands of news, business, legal, and medical publications and information sources, including: newspapers, newsletters, magazines, trade journals, wire services, and broadcast transcripts. It offers some international resources in French, Italian, German, Portuguese, and Spanish. The legal component of the database includes comprehensive, current legal information which consists of federal and state case law, statues, secondary sources such as law reviews, and state legal materials. Includes Shepard's Citations for all federal and states court cases back to 1789.