It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
*Spanish: General Resources
Research resources for the study of Spanish language and associated literatures around the world.
Modern literature, language, linguistics, and folklore. Coverage: 1926 to present
The MLA International Bibliography, produced by the Modern Language Association, consists of bibliographic records pertaining to literature, language, linguistics, and folklore. The MLA International Bibliography provides access to scholarly research in over 4,400 journals and series. It also covers relevant monographs, working papers, proceedings, bibliographies, and other formats. major article indexes.
A database of bibliographic records pertaining to Latin America. Coverage: 1936 to present. Direct full text linking is limited.
The Handbook of Latin American Studies contains records describing books, book chapters, articles, and conference papers published in the field of Latin American studies. Coverage includes relevant books as well as over 800 social science and 550 humanities journals and volumes of conference proceedings. Most records include abstracts with evaluations. Coverage: Social sciences and the humanities are covered in alternate years from 1990 to the present (for example, humanities are covered in 1990, social sciences in 1991).
Some 750 alphabetically-arranged entries provide insights into recent cultural and political developments within Spain, including the cultures of Catalonia, Galicia and the Basque country. Coverage spans from the end of the Civil War in 1939 to the present day, with emphasis on the changes following the demise of the Franco dictatorship in 1975.
Topical bibliographies in the humanities and social sciences. Oxford Bibliography
Oxford Bibliographies offers peer-reviewed annotated bibliographies on specific topics in a growing range of subject areas. There are at least 50 specific topical bibliographies in each subject area. Each of these features an introduction to the topic. Bibliographies are browsable by subject area and are keyword searchable.