It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Historical Abstracts is a reference guide to the history of the world from 1450 to the present (excluding the United States and Canada, which are covered in America: History and Life). This database offers annotated references to information on topics from the Renaissance to the present. Over 2,000 journals published throughout the world are covered in the database. In addition to including the key historical journals from virtually every major country, it includes a selection of hundreds of journals in the social sciences and humanities that are of special interest to researchers and students of history.
JSTOR is a not-for-profit organization with a dual mission to create and maintain an archive of important scholarly journals, and to provide access to these journals as widely as possible. Content in JSTOR spans many disciplines, primarily in the humanities and social sciences.
ATLA (American Theological Library Association) Religion Database indexes journal articles, essays, and book reviews in the field of religion. Citations cover all religions and all theological perspectives.
Use Islamic Studies, International Relations, Philosophy, Religious Studies, Political Science, and International Law modules.
Oxford Bibliographies offers peer-reviewed annotated bibliographies on specific topics in a growing range of subject areas. There are at least 50 specific topical bibliographies in each subject area. Each of these features an introduction to the topic. Bibliographies are browsable by subject area and are keyword searchable.
Includes major encyclopedias, dictionaries, histories, concordance of the Qur'an and more
Provides online access to the history and culture of Islam and provides full-text access to Oxford reference and scholarly works, including The Oxford Encyclopedia of the Modern Islamic World, The Oxford History of Islam, The Oxford Dictionary of Islam, two classic interpretations of the Qur'an, a Concordance of the Qur'an, What Everyone Needs to Know about Islam, and the Oxford Encyclopedia of the Islamic World.
Encyclopaedic dictionary of qur’ānic terms, concepts, personalities, place names, cultural history and exegesis extended with essays on the most important themes and subjects within qur’ānic studies. Koran