Search Stack Overflow's database of more than 20 million programming and technology related questions for answers. Chances are very good that if you have a "How do I...?" kind of question about programming, that question has already been asked and answered here.
Provides the reader with powerful command line utilities that can be combined to create simple yet powerful shell scripts for processing datasets.
Contains a variety of code fragments and shell scripts for data scientists, data analysts, and those who want shell-based solutions to “clean” various types of datasets. [Publisher]
Blockchains provides a detailed overview of the latest and most innovative concepts, techniques, and applications related to the developing blockchain. Aimed at novices and experts on the subject, the book focuses on blockchain technologies, integrated systems, and use cases, specifically by looking at three major technical areas: blockchain platforms and distributed database technologies, consensus and fault tolerance, and Blockchain as a Service (BaaS). [Publisher]
This minibook is a comprehensive guide for Python developers who want to learn how to build applications with large language models...Developing Apps with GPT-4 and ChatGPT includes easy-to-follow examples to help you understand and apply the concepts to your projects. Python code examples are available in a GitHub repository, and the book includes a glossary of key terms. [Publisher]
This textbook introduces quantum computing to readers who do not have much background in linear algebra based on the self-study experience of the author as an engineer. The author targets undergraduate and master students who are willing to spend about 60 -90 hours seriously learning quantum computing. This book is also suitable for self-study and teaching videos for each chapter and more than 200 exercises with answers are provided. Readers will be able to write their program to simulate quantum computing algorithms and run on real quantum computers on IBM-Q. [Publisher]
This is the website for the 2nd edition of “R for Data Science”. This book will teach you how to do data science with R: You’ll learn how to get your data into R, get it into the most useful structure, transform it and visualize.
This book will teach you the foundations of R; three fundamental programming paradigms (functional, object-oriented, and metaprogramming); and powerful techniques for debugging and optimizing's your code. [From Publisher]
This O’Reilly cookbook provides more than 150 recipes to help scientists, engineers, programmers, and data analysts generate high-quality graphs quickly. Each recipe tackles a specific problem with a solution you can apply to your own project and includes a discussion of how and why the recipe works. Most of the recipes in this second edition use the updated version of the ggplot2 package, a powerful and flexible way to make graphs in R.
"This textbook on Python 3 explains concepts such as variables and what they represent, how data is held in memory, how a for loop works and what a string is. It also introduces key concepts such as functions, modules and packages as well as object orientation and functional programming."
With this book you will "review scientific computing with NumPy, visualization with matplotlib, and machine learning with scikit-learn. This revision is fully updated with new content on social media data analysis, image analysis with OpenCV, and deep learning libraries. At its heart lies the coverage of pandas, for high-performance, easy-to-use data structures and tools for data manipulation.
Want to create cool games and apps to impress your friends (or yourself), but not sure where to start? Or, have you tried your hand at programming, but got utterly bored after combing through hundreds of pages of dry text? Then you’ve come to the right place! This book is the perfect blend of education and fun for kids 8 years and above looking to learn the magic of Python, one of the easiest and most powerful programming languages around, all while solving fun puzzles and building your own projects on the way. Yes, there’ll be chapters on the fundamentals of Python, such as variables, numbers, strings, automation with conditions, loops and functions, objects, and files.
Don't let the title put you off. This book is a great way to move quickly through the basics of Python programming. If you already have experience with Python, this book can also be a great way to review what you already know.
This book teaches you how to use lists, tuples, and maps, organize and reuse your code with functions and modules, use loops and conditional statements, draw shapes with the turtle module and create games with tkinter.
The book of choice for classrooms and self-learners seeking to develop their expertise with Esri’s premier desktop geographic information system (GIS) technology—no prior experience is necessary. [Publisher]
this book will introduce--or strengthen existing knowledge--of the MATLAB syntax and environment. Starting with basic MATLAB programming--terminology, MATLAB-specific control structures, operators, arrays and matrices--the book progresses into grouping data, making images, creating graphical interfaces and more. Case studies and practical applications and exercises are included which use MATLAB and other devices such as Arduino, Linux, Git, and Mex.
Fully updated for the JDK 9, this deep reference on the world's most popular programming language is the perfect starting point for building things with Java―and an invaluable ongoing reference as you continue to deepen your knowledge.
This book presents a focused and accessible primer on the fundamentals of Java programming, with extensive use of examples and hands-on exercises. Topics and features: provides an introduction to variables, input/output and arithmetic operations; describes objects and contour diagram; discusses object-oriented concepts, and introduces string variables and processing; illustrates arrays and array processing; presents a primer on graphical input/output, discusses elementary exception processing, and presents the basics of Javadoc; includes exercises at the end of each chapter, with selected answers in an appendix and a glossary of key terms; provides additional supplementary information at an associated website.