Skip to Main Content
Library
Research Guides
FYS 376 - Inequality, Community, Social Change
Resources
Search this Guide
Search
FYS 376 - Inequality, Community, Social Change: Resources
Resources
Strategies
EndNote
ASA Style
Article Indexes
ERIC
This link opens in a new window
Education.
SocINDEX with Full Text
This link opens in a new window
Sociology.
PsycInfo
This link opens in a new window
Psychology.
Academic Search Complete
This link opens in a new window
Full text journals and magazines in every area of study.
Useful Websites
Campus Compact
Project Pericles
New England Resource Center for Higher Education
Bringing Theory into Practice
Getting Started with a Topic
The Cambridge Handbook of Service Learning and Community Engagement
Location: C220.5 .C556 2017 and online
Published: 2017
Oxford Bibliographies
Search to find recommended sources on scholarly topics. Most bibliographies include textbooks and general introductions.
Community Engagement in Higher Education
Location: Available online
Published: 2015
Handbook of Social Justice in Education
by
Therese Quinn; William Ayers (Editor); David Stovall (Editor)
print only LC71 .H364 2009
Compare kinds of sources
Evangelopoulos, Nicholas, Anna Sidorova, and Laura Riolli. "Can service-learning help students appreciate an unpopular course?: a theoretical framework."
Michigan Journal of Community Service Learning 9, no. 2 (2003): 15
Mangan, Katherine. "'Service Learning' Becomes the New Standard at Tulane U. in Architecture, Neuroscience, and Other Disciplines, Professors make Rebuilding New Orleans a Central Part of the Curriculum."
The Chronicle of Higher Education 56, no. 25 (2010)
Look:
Who wrote the article? What do you know about their credentials?
What kinds of documentation/citation of evidence appear in the article?
How is the article structured? What kinds of headings do you see in the article?
What kinds of images appear in the article?
What kinds of quotations appear in the article?
What is the publication that published this article? Who do you think is its intended audience? Who might read it and why?
Ladd Library, once upon a time...
Christine Murray
Make an Appointment
Contact:
Ladd Library 132(207) 786-6268cmurray2@bates.eduI am usually at the Research Desk Mon. 10-1, Tues. 6-9, and Thurs. 1-4
Subjects:
African Studies
,
Anthropology
,
Asian Studies
,
Chinese
,
Economics
,
Environmental Studies
,
History
,
Japanese
,
Languages and Literatures
,
Legal Studies
,
Politics
,
Psychology
,
Sociology
,
U. S. History
Schedule a consultation
Next:
Strategies >>
The Cambridge Handbook of Service Learning and Community Engagement
Oxford Bibliographies
Handbook of Social Justice in Education by 
