It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
All subjects; a union catalog of books and other materials. 11th century to present world cat oclc firstsearch first search
WorldCat is a union catalog of records of any type of material (books, periodicals, scores, films, recordings, etc.) cataloged by over 41,000 OCLC (Online Computer Library Center) member libraries, primarily but not exclusively, from libraries in the United States, but extending to 82 other nations. There are more than 47 million records in the WorldCat database.
Newspapers, broadcast transcripts, and wire service reports. 1977 to current
Full text of 300+ U.S. and international news sources. Includes coverage of 150+ major U.S. and international newspapers such as The New York Times and the Times of London, plus hundreds of other news sources and news wires.
Full-text news (1980s to the present; varies by title), law, and business-related research. L/N
Access to thousands of news, business, legal, and medical publications and information sources, including: newspapers, newsletters, magazines, trade journals, wire services, and broadcast transcripts. It offers some international resources in French, Italian, German, Portuguese, and Spanish. The legal component of the database includes comprehensive, current legal information which consists of federal and state case law, statues, secondary sources such as law reviews, and state legal materials. Includes Shepard's Citations for all federal and states court cases back to 1789.
The Bibliography of the History of Art (BHA) and the Répertoire international de la littérature de l'art (RILA). Indexes to European and American visual arts material published between 1975 and 2007.
The Bibliography of the History of Art is the most comprehensive art bibliography available, covering European and American visual arts from late antiquity to the present. This database indexes and abstracts art-related books, conference proceedings and dissertations, exhibition and dealers' catalogs, and articles from over 4,300 periodicals. Broad in scope, the bibliography's citations encompass fine arts as well as decorative and applied arts.
Art Abstracts indexes and abstracts articles from periodicals published throughout the world. Coverage includes English-language periodicals, yearbooks, and museum bulletins, as well as periodicals published in French, Italian, German, Japanese, Spanish, Dutch, and Swedish. In addition to articles, Art Abstracts indexes reproductions of works of art that appear in indexed periodicals.
Over 1.6 million digital images in the arts, architecture, humanities, and sciences with an accessible suite of software tools for teaching and research. Free registration required to download images. Coverage: Ancient to contemporary
Particularly strong in all areas of art, architecture, design, and illustration (including maps) but also featuring images relevant to the humanities and sciences.
Gender studies journal articles. Coverage: 1972 and earlier to the present.
Combines Women's Studies International and Men's Studies databases with the coverage of sexual diversity issues. Source documents include professional journals, conference papers, theses & dissertations and other sources.
A database of bibliographic records pertaining to Latin America. Coverage: 1936 to present. Direct full text linking is limited.
The Handbook of Latin American Studies contains records describing books, book chapters, articles, and conference papers published in the field of Latin American studies. Coverage includes relevant books as well as over 800 social science and 550 humanities journals and volumes of conference proceedings. Most records include abstracts with evaluations. Coverage: Social sciences and the humanities are covered in alternate years from 1990 to the present (for example, humanities are covered in 1990, social sciences in 1991).
Jewish Studies, Holocaust Studies. Coverage: 1966 to present
RAMBI is a selective bibliography of articles in the various fields of Jewish studies and in the study of Israel. Material listed in Rambi is compiled from thousands of periodicals and from collections of articles - in Hebrew, Yiddish, and European languages- mainly from the holdings of the Jewish National and University Library, a world center for research on the Jewish people and Israel.