It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
MathSciNetThis link opens in a new windowMathematics. Coverage: 1864 to present
MathSciNet is a comprehensive database covering the world's mathematical literature, providing Web access to the bibliographic data and reviews of mathematical research literature contained in the Mathematical Reviews Database. It fosters the navigation of mathematics literature by providing links to original articles and other original documents, when available, and by encouraging links from journal article references to MathSciNet.
MathSciNet is a key resource for many Mathematicians. Edward Dunne, executive editor of Mathematical Reviews, has written a two part guide to MathSciNet filled with tips for getting the most out of the tool and your searches.
arXivThis link opens in a new windowE-print service in the fields of physics, mathematics, computer science, quantitative biology, quantitative finance and statistics. Not peer-reviewed.
Appearance of a paper is not intended in any way to convey tacit approval of its assumptions, methods, or conclusions by any agent (electronic, mechanical, or other). In other words, these articles are not necessarily subjected to the traditional model of "peer review."
SpringerLinkThis link opens in a new windowAcademic books in natural sciences, social sciences, computer programming and mathematics. Coverage: 2008-present.
Note that almost any SpringerLink book in our catalog can be purchased as a "print on demand", grayscale copy for $24.99. This price includes shipping to anywhere within the continental United States.
ScopusThis link opens in a new windowSciences and social sciences journal articles. CogPrints
US Patent and Trademark Office (USPTO)
European Patent Office
Japan Patent Office
World Intellectual Property Organization (WIPO)
UK Intellectual Property Office
SCOPUS offers coverage from 14,000 peer-reviewed titles from over 4,000 international publishers including 531 Open Access journals. in addition Scopus offers coverage of relevant scientific information on the Web, including author homepages, university sites, corporate information and other resources such as Preprint servers, CogPrints, ArXiv.org, OAI compliant resources, as well as the US Patent and Trademark Office (USPTO), the European Patent Office, the Japan Patent Office, the World Intellectual Property Organization and the UK Intellectual Property Office.
Academic Search CompleteThis link opens in a new windowFull text journals and magazines across disciplines. ebsco scholarly articles
The Princeton Companion to Mathematics, Edited by Fields Medal recipient Timothy Gowers, surveys the most active and exciting branches of pure mathematics, providing the context and broad perspective that are vital at a time of increasing specialization in the field. This is an indispensable resource for undergraduate and graduate students in mathematics as well as for researchers and scholars seeking to understand areas outside their specialties.
[Also available in the Bates Reference collection.]
The eighth edition of the classic Gradshteyn and Ryzhik is an updated completely revised edition of what is acknowledged universally by mathematical and applied science users as the key reference work concerning the integrals and special functions. This edition contains over 10, 000 mathematical entries including the most up to date listing of integrals, series and products (special functions).
The updated Handbook is an essential reference for researchers and students in applied mathematics, engineering, and physics. It provides quick access to important formulas, relations, and methods from algebra, trigonometric and exponential functions, combinatorics, probability, matrix theory, calculus and vector calculus, ordinary and partial differential equations, Fourier series, orthogonal polynomials, and Laplace transforms.