It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
EACS 223 - Earth Materials: Getting Started with Research
Geology/geosciences. Coverage: 1669 to present (North America); 1933 to present (World) Geoscience geochemistry
GeoRef is the most comprehensive bibliographic database in the geosciences and continues to grow by more than 100,000 references a year. The database contains over 3.6 million references from more than 3,500 journals to geoscience journal articles, books, maps, conference papers, reports and theses. Subjects covered include geochemistry, environmental and engineering geology, hydrology, economic geology, geophysics, petrology, paleontology, marine geology and oceanography, and mineralogy.
Full text articles from all 46 GeoScienceWorld journals. Also search the 3.9 million citations indexed in GeoRef--the most comprehensive bibliographic database in the geosciences.
GeoScienceWorld allows you to search by geographic location as well as by keyword. Quickly limit your search area using the convenient world map. GeoScience World geo science
Sciences and social sciences journal articles. CogPrints
US Patent and Trademark Office (USPTO)
European Patent Office
Japan Patent Office
World Intellectual Property Organization (WIPO)
UK Intellectual Property Office
SCOPUS offers coverage from 14,000 peer-reviewed titles from over 4,000 international publishers including 531 Open Access journals. in addition Scopus offers coverage of relevant scientific information on the Web, including author homepages, university sites, corporate information and other resources such as Preprint servers, CogPrints, ArXiv.org, OAI compliant resources, as well as the US Patent and Trademark Office (USPTO), the European Patent Office, the Japan Patent Office, the World Intellectual Property Organization and the UK Intellectual Property Office.
High-quality publications related to computer science and biomedicine from PubMed, ArXiv, Springer Nature, and more.
Citation information can be exported in BibTex and EndNote formats.
The journal of the Mineralogical Society of America (MSA), publishes original scientific research in fields including igneous and metamorphic petrology, experimental mineralogy and petrology, crystal chemistry and crystal-structure determinations, mineral spectroscopy, mineral physics, isotope geochemistry, major and trace element geochemistry, planetary material science, clay minerals, mineral surface science, geochemistry of mineral-fluid systems, environmental mineralogy.
Devoted to multidisciplinary coverage of the entire field of mineralogy, petrology, and geochemistry focusing on mineralogically-oriented topics in crystallography, crystal chemistry, applied mineralogy, mineral physics, the study of ore deposits, and environmental mineralogy.
High quality research papers in the fields of igneous and metamorphic petrology, geochemistry and mineralogy. Topics of interest include: major element, trace element and isotope geochemistry, geochronology, experimental petrology, igneous and metamorphic petrology, mineralogy, major and trace element mineral chemistry and thermodynamic modeling of petrologic and geochemical processes.
The journal, which is published nine times a year, encompasses the entire range of metamorphic studies, from the scale of the individual crystal to that of lithospheric plates, including regional studies of metamorphic terranes, modelling of metamorphic processes, microstructural and deformation studies in relation to metamorphism, geochronology and geochemistry in metamorphic systems, the experimental study of metamorphic reactions, properties of metamorphic minerals and rocks and the economic aspects of metamorphic terranes.
An international magazine of mineralogy, petrology, and geochemistry.
Lists of relevant physical and electronic books related to Geological sciences are provided below to kick start your research. To find things even more relevant to your specific interests, search the Bates library catalog.