Research Guides: FYS 566A What is Leadership: Getting Started with FYS 566A

Class Presentation for FYS 566A - Oct. 2

LibrarySearch
The default search for our collections searches all Bates library databases and the shared library catalog of Colby Bates and Bowdoin simultaneously.

Oxford Bibliographies This link opens in a new window
Topical bibliographies in the humanities and social sciences. Oxford Bibliography
Oxford Bibliographies offers peer-reviewed annotated bibliographies on specific topics in a growing range of subject areas. There are at least 50 specific topical bibliographies in each subject area. Each of these features an introduction to the topic. Bibliographies are browsable by subject area and are keyword searchable.
ERIC This link opens in a new window
Education journal articles and reports. Publication dates: 1966 to present.

The Oxford Handbook of Leadership and Organizations by David Day (Editor)
ISBN: 0199755612
Published: 2014-05-20
This handbook comprises a collection of comprehensive, state-of-the-science reviews and perspectives on the most pressing historical and contemporary leadership issues, with a particular focus on theory and research. It provides a broad picture of the leadership field, as well as detailed reviews and perspectives within the respective areas.

Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Business journal articles, trade journals, and market research.
Communication and Mass Media Complete This link opens in a new window
Rhetoric, communication, film, television, mass media, and popular culture journal articles. Publication dates: early 20th century to present communication & mass media complete
America: History and Life This link opens in a new window
U.S. and Canadian history journal articles. Citations with links to full text. Publication dates: 1964 to present america history and life ahl
Historical Abstracts This link opens in a new window
World history (except U.S. and Canada) journal articles. Historical period: 1450 to present. Publication dates: 1954 to present.
SocINDEX with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Sociology journal articles. Publication dates: 1895-present soc index
MLA International Bibliography This link opens in a new window
Modern literature, language, linguistics, and folklore journal articles and books. Citations with links to full text. Publication dates: 1926 to present

He/Him/His

Contact:

Ladd Library 130
(207) 786-6264
bpeck@bates.edu

Subjects: Education, Philosophy, Religious Studies