It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
SciFinder n is a research tool providing access to Chemical Abstracts databases which index a wide range of international literature in chemistry and diverse scientific fields including biology, engineering, physics, geology and material sciences. Major coverage includes journal articles, patents, dissertations, conference proceedings, as well as over 30 million substance records in the CAS Registry database. SciFinder can be searched by topic, author name, or by substance name, chemical structure, reactions, formulas or CAS Registry numbers. Commercial and regulated chemical information is included in SciFinder database content. Linking to full text articles in certain journals to which the library subscribes is an added feature.
ScopusThis link opens in a new windowSciences and social sciences journal articles. CogPrints
US Patent and Trademark Office (USPTO)
European Patent Office
Japan Patent Office
World Intellectual Property Organization (WIPO)
UK Intellectual Property Office
SCOPUS offers coverage from 14,000 peer-reviewed titles from over 4,000 international publishers including 531 Open Access journals. in addition Scopus offers coverage of relevant scientific information on the Web, including author homepages, university sites, corporate information and other resources such as Preprint servers, CogPrints, ArXiv.org, OAI compliant resources, as well as the US Patent and Trademark Office (USPTO), the European Patent Office, the Japan Patent Office, the World Intellectual Property Organization and the UK Intellectual Property Office.
PubMedThis link opens in a new windowMedical research journal articles. National Library of Medicine's version of Medline. Mid 1950s to present general science
health care system
PubMed is a database of citations and abstracts for millions of articles from thousands of journals in the areas of general science, chemistry, medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and the preclinical sciences. It includes links to full-text articles at several thousand journal web sites as well as to most of the articles in PubMed Central. PubMed does not have citations for certain types of PubMed Central material, such as book reviews.
SpringerLinkThis link opens in a new windowAcademic books in natural sciences, social sciences, computer programming and mathematics. Coverage: 2008-present.
Note that almost any SpringerLink book in our catalog can be purchased as a "print on demand", grayscale copy for $24.99. This price includes shipping to anywhere within the continental United States.
Google ScholarThis link opens in a new windowArticles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions. Includes "Cited By" link when a work has been cited.
From academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites.
The ACS Style Guide's Third Edition continues its long tradition of providing invaluable insight on ethics in scientific communication, the editorial process, copyright, conventions in chemistry, grammar, punctuation, spelling, and writing style for any STM author, reviewer, or editor.