Humanities, social sciences, and science journals Coverage: Archive and Embargo: 3-6 years
JSTOR is a not-for-profit organization with a dual mission to create and maintain an archive of important scholarly journals, and to provide access to these journals as widely as possible. Content in JSTOR spans many disciplines, primarily in the humanities and social sciences.
U.S. and Canadian history journal articles. Coverage: 1964 to present america history and life ahl
America: History and Life is the primary bibliographic reference to the history of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present, covering over 2,000 journals published worldwide. In addition to key English-language historical journals, the coverage includes selected journals from major countries, state, and local history journals, and a selection of journals in the social sciences and humanities. In addition to articles, the database includes book and media reviews and citations to abstracts of dissertations.
Gender studies journal articles. Coverage: 1972 and earlier to the present.
Combines Women's Studies International and Men's Studies databases with the coverage of sexual diversity issues. Source documents include professional journals, conference papers, theses & dissertations and other sources.
Authoritative essays recommending the best books, articles, and other sources by topic. Even though there is no module on American Studies, yet, they do have Latino Studies and relevant essays in Sociology, Anthropology among others, such as Identity Politics.