Resources - PLTC 322 - Technology and International Conflicts

Topic Overviews

Oxford Bibliographies
Search to find recommended sources on scholarly topics.
Oxford Handbooks Online - Political Science
Location: Available online.

Collections of essays on major themes in politics.
Encyclopedia of Military Science by G. Kurt Piehler (Editor)
Published: 2013

What is the scholarly conversation in this field? Look for debates, controversies, “point of view.”
What foundational books or articles on this topic should an expert know about?
What terms do I need to understand? Are there synonyms for my terms I should add to my search?

Worldwide Political Science Abstracts (WPSA)

Political science and international relations journal articles.

RAND Research Reports
The RAND Corporation is a think tank whose research informs U.S. military policy.
JSTOR Security Studies
Books, journals and reports on cybersecurity, international law, military studies, intelligence and espionage, political violence and terrorism, and more.
Defense Technical Information Center Technical Reports
A repository for research and engineering information for the U.S. Department of Defense

Columbia International Affairs Online (CIAO)
International affairs working papers, proceedings, and policy briefs. Publication dates: 1991 to present

New York Times (1980-current)

Searchable full text version of the Late Edition (East Coast). Does not include images or advertising. Publication dates: 1980 to current
Washington Post (1987 - current)

Text only, no images.
Global Newsstream
Newspapers, broadcast transcripts, wire service reports and international news sources. Includes New York Times. Publication dates: 1977 to current
Nexis Uni

Full-text news, law, and business-related research. Publication dates: Varies by titles; 1980s to the present. L/N lexis nexis nexus lexus lexisnexis
Economist.com
Online full-text. Publication dates: July 19,1997 to present. Ask for logon at Research Desk.

Foreign Affairs
Magazine reviews current events as they affect US relations worldwide, focusing on international, political, commercial and cultural relations.