It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
PLTC 222 - International Political Economy: Resources
World history (except U.S. and Canada) journals. Historical coverage: 1450 to present. Journal coverage: 1954 to present.
Historical Abstracts is a reference guide to the history of the world from 1450 to the present (excluding the United States and Canada, which are covered in America: History and Life). This database offers annotated references to information on topics from the Renaissance to the present. Over 2,000 journals published throughout the world are covered in the database. In addition to including the key historical journals from virtually every major country, it includes a selection of hundreds of journals in the social sciences and humanities that are of special interest to researchers and students of history.
Creative Commons licensed images that can be incorporated into academic projects. Check to make sure that the CC license to use the material matches your needs. Also be careful that the license is actually valid in the United States. Some content may be in the Public Domain in other countries, but not in the US.
Comprehensive reporting and analysis on issues in the news. Coverage: 2006 to present
In-depth, unbiased coverage of health, social trends, criminal justice, international affairs, education, the environment, technology, and the economy. Each single-themed issue provides researchers with an introductory overview; background and chronology on the topic; an assessment of the current situation; tables and maps; pro/con statements from representatives of opposing positions; and bibliographies of key sources.
Full-text news (1980s to the present; varies by title), law, and business-related research. L/N
Access to thousands of news, business, legal, and medical publications and information sources, including: newspapers, newsletters, magazines, trade journals, wire services, and broadcast transcripts. It offers some international resources in French, Italian, German, Portuguese, and Spanish. The legal component of the database includes comprehensive, current legal information which consists of federal and state case law, statues, secondary sources such as law reviews, and state legal materials. Includes Shepard's Citations for all federal and states court cases back to 1789.
Newspapers, broadcast transcripts, and wire service reports. 1977 to current
Full text of 300+ U.S. and international news sources. Includes coverage of 150+ major U.S. and international newspapers such as The New York Times and the Times of London, plus hundreds of other news sources and news wires.
Digital collection of books, journals, newspapers, and other print materials scanned by member libraries (including many of the largest research libraries in the US). Coverage: Ca. 1500 to present
Collection is full text searchable. Materials in the public domain are available for reading online. Copyrighted materials are not available in full text, but often indicate page numbers where words occur. Includes many US government documents. hathi trust
Historical British newspaper collections, including 17th and 18th Century Burney Collection, British Library Newspapers, The Illustrated London News Historical Archive, Nineteenth Century Collections Online, The Times Digital Archive, and Times Literary Supplement Historical Archive. Coverage: 17th century-present.
Law reviews, U.S. and international law, treaties, Supreme Court documents, and other collections related to the law. hein online
Law Journal Library (over 2300 law, political science, criminology, and other law related journals all back to inception)
American Indian Law Collection
World Constitutions (the constitutions of every single county plus much more)
U.S. Presidential Library
Religion & the Law
Women & the Law
U.S. Statutes at Large
U.S. Federal Legislative History Library
United States Code
U.S. Presidential Library
U.S. Attorney General and Department of Justice Collection
Treaties and Agreements
History of International Law
Foreign Relations of the United States
U.S. Supreme Court Library
Brennan Center for Justice Publications from NYU School of Law