It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
World history (except U.S. and Canada) journals. Historical coverage: 1450 to present. Journal coverage: 1954 to present.
Historical Abstracts is a reference guide to the history of the world from 1450 to the present (excluding the United States and Canada, which are covered in America: History and Life). This database offers annotated references to information on topics from the Renaissance to the present. Over 2,000 journals published throughout the world are covered in the database. In addition to including the key historical journals from virtually every major country, it includes a selection of hundreds of journals in the social sciences and humanities that are of special interest to researchers and students of history.
New York Times, Euronews, El Pais, Deutsche welle, Wall Street Journal, Financial Times, EFE World News Service
Full text of 300+ U.S. and international news sources. Includes coverage of 150+ major U.S. and international newspapers such as The New York Times and the Times of London, plus hundreds of other news sources and news wires.
Access to thousands of news, business, legal, and medical publications and information sources, including: newspapers, newsletters, magazines, trade journals, wire services, and broadcast transcripts. It offers some international resources in French, Italian, German, Portuguese, and Spanish. The legal component of the database includes comprehensive, current legal information which consists of federal and state case law, statues, secondary sources such as law reviews, and state legal materials. Includes Shepard's Citations for all federal and states court cases back to 1789.