It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
FYS 490 - The History of Persistence: American Women's Protest: Resources
Gender studies journal articles. Coverage: 1972 and earlier to the present.
Combines Women's Studies International and Men's Studies databases with the coverage of sexual diversity issues. Source documents include professional journals, conference papers, theses & dissertations and other sources.
U.S. and Canadian history journal articles. Coverage: 1964 to present america history and life ahl
America: History and Life is the primary bibliographic reference to the history of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present, covering over 2,000 journals published worldwide. In addition to key English-language historical journals, the coverage includes selected journals from major countries, state, and local history journals, and a selection of journals in the social sciences and humanities. In addition to articles, the database includes book and media reviews and citations to abstracts of dissertations.
Humanities, social sciences, and science journals Coverage: Archive and Embargo: 3-6 years
JSTOR is a not-for-profit organization with a dual mission to create and maintain an archive of important scholarly journals, and to provide access to these journals as widely as possible. Content in JSTOR spans many disciplines, primarily in the humanities and social sciences.
Chapters on "waves" of feminism, movements related to specific issues (e.g. workplace issues, reproductive rights, etc.), movement strategies, intersectionality, and women activists within other movements.
Periodicals that began publishing between 1741, when Andrew Bradford's American Magazine and Benjamin Franklin's General Magazine were launched, and 1900. The bulk of the collection dates from the 19th-century. Periodicals that began publishing before 1900 and continued into the 20th century are included through 1940.