Skip to Main Content
Library
Research Guides
FYS 452 - Football, Fútbol, Soccer: The Local Politics of a Global Game
Resources
Search this Guide
Search
FYS 452 - Football, Fútbol, Soccer: The Local Politics of a Global Game: Resources
Resources
Strategies
EndNote
Article Indexes
Worldwide Political Science Abstracts (WPSA)
This link opens in a new window
Political science and international relations journal articles.
SocINDEX with Full Text
This link opens in a new window
Sociology journal articles. Publication dates: 1895-present
soc index
Historical Abstracts
This link opens in a new window
World history (except U.S. and Canada) journal articles. Historical coverage: 1450 to present. Publication dates: 1954 to present.
Getting Started with a Topic
Oxford Bibliographies
Search for "sport," "soccer," etc., to find recommended sources on scholarly topics.
Annual Reviews
Search for in-depth literature reviews (summaries of research on a topic) in the Annual Review of Political Science and other Annual Reviews.
Bibliography on Soccer in Latin America (PDF)
Questions?
What books are on reserve for this course? How long can you check them out?
How can you make an appointment with a research librarian?
How do you know whether Bates has a book?
How do you make requests for books and other things not at Bates?
How long can you check out a book?
Christine Murray
Make an Appointment
Contact:
Ladd Library 132(207) 786-6268cmurray2@bates.eduI am usually at the Research Desk Mon. 10-1, Tues. 6-9, and Thurs. 1-4
Subjects:
African Studies
,
Anthropology
,
Asian Studies
,
Chinese
,
Economics
,
Environmental Studies
,
History
,
Japanese
,
Languages and Literatures
,
Legal Studies
,
Politics
,
Psychology
,
Sociology
,
U. S. History
Next:
Strategies >>
Oxford Bibliographies
Annual Reviews
