It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Psychology. 1887 to present APA PsycInfo PsychInfo psych info psyc
The American Psychological Association's PsycINFO database, with over 1.5 million records, is a comprehensive international database of psychology. It covers the academic, research and practice literature in psychology from over 45 countries in more than 30 languages. Also includes relevant materials from related disciplines such as medicine, psychiatry, education, social work, law, criminology, social science, and organizational behavior.
Environmental policy and science journal articles. Coverage: 1950s to present
Environment Complete contains all of the content available in Environment Index, as well as full text for 400 journals, including many of the most used journals in the discipline, such as Environment (back to 1975), Ecologist, Conservation Biology, etc. Environment Complete also provides full text for 80 monographs, such as Encyclopedia of World Environmental History (3 volumes), Advances in Water Treatment & Environmental Management, etc. Further, the database offers full text for the conference papers of the North American Association of Environmental Education.
GreenFILE offers well-researched but accessible information covering all aspects of human impact on the environment.
Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles include content on the environmental effects of individuals, corporations and local/national governments, and what can be done on each level to minimize negative impact. Topics covered include global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. GreenFILE is multidisciplinary by nature and draws on the connections between the environment and a variety of disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health and technology.
We do not have a subscription to this magazine online, but if there is an article you want to read that is not available on their website, you can request a scan by clicking on "Citation online" for the article in LibrarySearch+.
To find textbooks for other courses, check our Course Reserves system, or watch this video: