Psychology. 1887 to present APA PsycInfo PsychInfo psych info psyc
The American Psychological Association's PsycINFO database, with over 1.5 million records, is a comprehensive international database of psychology. It covers the academic, research and practice literature in psychology from over 45 countries in more than 30 languages. Also includes relevant materials from related disciplines such as medicine, psychiatry, education, social work, law, criminology, social science, and organizational behavior.
Fundamental research tool in economics providing bibliographic citations, with selected abstracts, to the international literature on economics since 1969. EconLit topics include economic development, forecasting, and history; fiscal theory; monetary theory and financial institutions; business finance; public finance; and international, labour, health care, managerial, demographic, regional, agricultural, and urban economics, country studies, and government regulations.
Interdisciplinary science and social science database.
SCOPUS offers coverage from 14,000 peer-reviewed titles from over 4,000 international publishers including 531 Open Access journals. in addition Scopus offers coverage of relevant scientific information on the Web, including author homepages, university sites, corporate information and other resources such as Preprint servers, CogPrints, ArXiv.org, OAI compliant resources, as well as the US Patent and Trademark Office (USPTO), the European Patent Office, the Japan Patent Office, the World Intellectual Property Organization and the UK Intellectual Property Office.
The above databases, except Scopus and eHRAF, can be searched all at once, using a combined search by clicking "Choose Databases."
What is it? A book, an article? Scholarly, or not? Do we have it at Bates? Let's find out.
Davis, L. (1997). The swimsuit issue and sport: Hegemonic masculinity in “Sports Illustrated.” Albany: State University of New York Press.
Sailors, P. R., Teetzel, S. J., & Weaving, C. (2012). The complexities of sport, gender, and drug testing. The American Journal of Bioethics, 12(7), 23-25. doi:10.1080/15265161.2012.680541
Agassi, A. (2009). Open : an autobiography. New York: Knopf.
Baldassaro, L. (2002) “Before Joe D: Early Italian Americans in the Major Leagues.” In L. Baldassaro & R. A. Johnson (Eds.), The American Game: Baseball and Ethnicity, (pp. 92-115). Carbondale, IL: Southern Illinois University Press.
Verducci, T. (2012). To cheat or not to cheat. Sports Illustrated, June 4, 38-51