It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Covers persons, places, organizations, and terminology associated with the study of western classical, popular, and world music.
Includes access to Grove Music Online, The Oxford Companion to Music, and The Oxford Dcitionary of Music. Grove Music Online is a continuously updated and comprehensive music resource on the web, including the full text of The New Grove Dictionary of Music and Musicians, edited by Stanley Sadie and John Tyrrell (second edition; 29 volumes; London, 2001), The New Grove Dictionary of Opera, edited by Stanley Sadie (4 volumes; London, 1992), and The New Grove Dictionary of Jazz, edited by Barry Kernfeld (second edition; 3 volumes; London, 2002).
Topical bibliographies in the humanities and social sciences. Oxford Bibliography
Oxford Bibliographies offers peer-reviewed annotated bibliographies on specific topics in a growing range of subject areas. There are at least 50 specific topical bibliographies in each subject area. Each of these features an introduction to the topic. Bibliographies are browsable by subject area and are keyword searchable.
Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites.