It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Sciences and social sciences. Check "Cited By" to find related articles.
SCOPUS offers coverage from 14,000 peer-reviewed titles from over 4,000 international publishers including 531 Open Access journals. in addition Scopus offers coverage of relevant scientific information on the Web, including author homepages, university sites, corporate information and other resources such as Preprint servers, CogPrints, ArXiv.org, OAI compliant resources, as well as the US Patent and Trademark Office (USPTO), the European Patent Office, the Japan Patent Office, the World Intellectual Property Organization and the UK Intellectual Property Office.
Contains law journals that might be useful for legal aspects, as well as many government documents such as congressional hearings.
Law Journal Library (over 2300 law, political science, criminology, and other law related journals all back to inception)
American Indian Law Collection
World Constitutions (the constitutions of every single county plus much more)
U.S. Presidential Library
Religion & the Law
Women & the Law
U.S. Statutes at Large
U.S. Federal Legislative History Library
United States Code
U.S. Presidential Library
U.S. Attorney General and Department of Justice Collection
Treaties and Agreements
History of International Law
Foreign Relations of the United States
U.S. Supreme Court Library
Brennan Center for Justice Publications from NYU School of Law
Medical science--often very technical, but could be useful for public health topics.
PubMed is a database of citations and abstracts for millions of articles from thousands of journals in the areas of general science, chemistry, medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and the preclinical sciences. It includes links to full-text articles at several thousand journal web sites as well as to most of the articles in PubMed Central. PubMed does not have citations for certain types of PubMed Central material, such as book reviews.
Environment Complete contains all of the content available in Environment Index, as well as full text for 400 journals, including many of the most used journals in the discipline, such as Environment (back to 1975), Ecologist, Conservation Biology, etc. Environment Complete also provides full text for 80 monographs, such as Encyclopedia of World Environmental History (3 volumes), Advances in Water Treatment & Environmental Management, etc. Further, the database offers full text for the conference papers of the North American Association of Environmental Education.
Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles include content on the environmental effects of individuals, corporations and local/national governments, and what can be done on each level to minimize negative impact. Topics covered include global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. GreenFILE is multidisciplinary by nature and draws on the connections between the environment and a variety of disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health and technology.