It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Includes Dance Chronicle, Dance Research, and Dance Research Journal, as well as many other performance oriented journals.
JSTOR is a not-for-profit organization with a dual mission to create and maintain an archive of important scholarly journals, and to provide access to these journals as widely as possible. Content in JSTOR spans many disciplines, primarily in the humanities and social sciences.
Excellent coverage of the psychology and physiology of dance.
SCOPUS offers coverage from 14,000 peer-reviewed titles from over 4,000 international publishers including 531 Open Access journals. in addition Scopus offers coverage of relevant scientific information on the Web, including author homepages, university sites, corporate information and other resources such as Preprint servers, CogPrints, ArXiv.org, OAI compliant resources, as well as the US Patent and Trademark Office (USPTO), the European Patent Office, the Japan Patent Office, the World Intellectual Property Organization and the UK Intellectual Property Office.
Extensive coverage of early dance forms, social dance, and dance as it relates to music.
Includes access to Grove Music Online, The Oxford Companion to Music, and The Oxford Dcitionary of Music. Grove Music Online is a continuously updated and comprehensive music resource on the web, including the full text of The New Grove Dictionary of Music and Musicians, edited by Stanley Sadie and John Tyrrell (second edition; 29 volumes; London, 2001), The New Grove Dictionary of Opera, edited by Stanley Sadie (4 volumes; London, 1992), and The New Grove Dictionary of Jazz, edited by Barry Kernfeld (second edition; 3 volumes; London, 2002).