World history (except U.S. and Canada). Historical coverage: 1450 to present.
Historical Abstracts is a reference guide to the history of the world from 1450 to the present (excluding the United States and Canada, which are covered in America: History and Life). This database offers annotated references to information on topics from the Renaissance to the present. Over 2,000 journals published throughout the world are covered in the database. In addition to including the key historical journals from virtually every major country, it includes a selection of hundreds of journals in the social sciences and humanities that are of special interest to researchers and students of history.
ATLA (American Theological Library Association) Religion Database indexes journal articles, essays, and book reviews in the field of religion. Citations cover all religions and all theological perspectives.
The Anthropology Plus database combines data from the U.S. index Anthropological Literature and the U.K.'s Anthropological Index. The result is worldwide coverage of core journals plus local and lesser-known journals in the fields of anthropology, ethnology, archaeology, folklore, and material culture.
Primary sources, including books and monographs, newspapers and periodicals, diaries and personal letters, manuscripts, photographs, pamphlets, maps, and etc. Coverage: 1780-1910
Includes Asia and the West: Diplomacy and Cultural Exchange, British Politics and Society, British Theatre, Music, and Literature: High and Popular Culture, Children's Literature and Childhood, Europe and Africa: Commerce, Christianity, Civilization, and Conquest, European Literature, 1790-1840: The Corvey Collection, Mapping the World: Maps and Travel Literature, Photography: The World through the Lens, Religion, Society, Spirituality, and Reform, Science, Technology, and Medicine: 1780-1925, and Women: Transnational Networks.
International news digest. Includes translated articles from the foreign press. coverage: 1974-1996
Daily Reports issued by the U.S. Government covering political, economic, scientific, and cultural issues and events throughout the world. Translations of broadcasts, news agency transmissions, newspapers, periodicals, and government statements from nations around the world.