It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
AMAN 125 - Critical Perspectives on Sport and Society: Resources
Psychology journal articles. This is most useful when selecting the interview methodology in an advanced search.
The American Psychological Association's PsycINFO database, with over 1.5 million records, is a comprehensive international database of psychology. It covers the academic, research and practice literature in psychology from over 45 countries in more than 30 languages. Also includes relevant materials from related disciplines such as medicine, psychiatry, education, social work, law, criminology, social science, and organizational behavior.
Education-related articles. May include administrator perspectives.
ERIC, the Educational Resource Information Center, is a national information system supported by the U.S. Department of Education, the National Library of Education, and the Office of Educational Research and Improvement. It provides access to information from journals included in the Current Index of Journals in Education and Resources in Education Index. ERIC provides full text of more than 2,200 digests along with references for additional information and citations and abstracts from over 1000 educational and education-related journals.
Combines Women's Studies International and Men's Studies databases with the coverage of sexual diversity issues. Source documents include professional journals, conference papers, theses & dissertations and other sources.
Anthropology, archaeology, and related interdisciplinary research.
The Anthropology Plus database combines data from the U.S. index Anthropological Literature and the U.K.'s Anthropological Index. The result is worldwide coverage of core journals plus local and lesser-known journals in the fields of anthropology, ethnology, archaeology, folklore, and material culture.
Does the article seem to define values related to sports, and put that definition into a broader social or historical context? [Focus on introduction and "The Sport Ethic, Achievement Goal Theory, and Hazing"]
Is the article describing athletes and team dynamics or offering prescriptions about how teams and athletes ought to be? [Focus on Results and Discussion]
Does the author consider the ways that judgments about teams or values (by team participants as well as the author) might be informed by race, class, gender, or sexual identity biases? [Focus on Method and Results and Discussion]
Does the article differentiate between how athletes and coaches talk about what they do and what they actually do, in practice? [Focus on Method and Results and Discussion]
Positive, negative, or what?
For the following, indicates whether they have a positive, neutral, or negative association in your mind.