Early printed books, English literature, fine arts, history, religion, etc. (includes listings in STCI, STCII and Thomason Tracts). Coverage: 1473-1700
Provides partially searchable digital images of books printed in England, Scotland, and Ireland, as well as works in English printed elsewhere. Based on the Pollard and Redgrave Short Title Catalogue (1475-1640), the Wing Short-Title Catalogue (1641-1700), the Thomason Tracts (1640-1661) collection and the Early English Books Tract Supplement.
History, literature, religion, law, fine arts, science, etc. Coverage: Eighteenth century
Use Eighteenth Century Collections Online to access the digital images of every page of 150,000 books published during the 18th Century. With full-text searching of approximately 26 million pages, the product allows researchers new methods of access to critical information in the fields of history, literature, religion, law, fine arts, science and more.-- website.
NCCO unites multiple, distinct archives into a single resource with a wide variety of previously unavailable primary sources, including books and monographs, newspapers and periodicals, diaries and personal letters, manuscripts, photographs, pamphlets, maps, and etc. Coverage: 1780-1910
Includes Asia and the West: Diplomacy and Cultural Exchange, British Politics and Society, British Theatre, Music, and Literature: High and Popular Culture, Children's Literature and Childhood, Europe and Africa: Commerce, Christianity, Civilization, and Conquest, European Literature, 1790-1840: The Corvey Collection, Mapping the World: Maps and Travel Literature, Photography: The World through the Lens, Religion, Society, Spirituality, and Reform, Science, Technology, and Medicine: 1780-1925, and Women: Transnational Networks.
Primary sources. The immediate experiences of approximately 500 women, as revealed in over 100,000 pages of diaries and letters, spanning more than 300 years. The collection also includes biographies and an extensive annotated bibliography of the sources in the database.
NINES (Networked Infrastructure for Nineteenth-Century Electronic Scholarship) is a scholarly organization devoted to forging links between the material archive of the nineteenth century and the digital research environment of the twenty-first.
Newspapers, pamphlets, and books gathered by the Reverend Charles Burney (1757-1817) and held by the British Library digitized and made available online. This represents the largest and most comprehensive collection of early English news media. seventeenth and eighteenth century burney
Full-text, searchable digital copy of The Times of London. Includes every headline, article, editorial, announcement, image and advertisement. British perspective on major international events from the French Revolution through the Iraq War. Coverage: 1785-2008
Arts, humanities, social sciences. Varies by title (19th-20th century)
Periodicals Archive Online is a major online periodical archive that makes the backfiles of periodicals in the humanities and social sciences available electronically, providing access to the full text of a growing number of digitized periodicals that have been indexed in its sister database, Periodicals Index Online.
Law reviews, U.S. and international law, treaties, Supreme Court documents, and other collections related to the law. hein online
Law Journal Library (over 2300 law, political science, criminology, and other law related journals all back to inception)
American Indian Law Collection
World Constitutions (the constitutions of every single county plus much more)
U.S. Presidential Library
Religion & the Law
Women & the Law
U.S. Statutes at Large
U.S. Federal Legislative History Library
United States Code
U.S. Presidential Library
U.S. Attorney General and Department of Justice Collection
Treaties and Agreements
History of International Law
Foreign Relations of the United States
U.S. Supreme Court Library
Brennan Center for Justice Publications from NYU School of Law
Links connect to European primary historical documents that are transcribed, reproduced in facsimile, or translated. Includes video or sound files, maps, photographs or other imagery, databases, and other documentation.
Pamphlets were a significant form of publication in the 19th Century and they can complement other publications such as books, newspapers and periodicals. They were often published by individuals, parties or pressure groups with strongly held views, so they can be particularly valuable in aiding our understanding of the debates of their age.
Digital collection of books, journals, newspapers, and other print materials scanned by member libraries (including many of the largest research libraries in the US). Coverage: Ca. 1500 to present
Collection is full text searchable. Materials in the public domain are available for reading online. Copyrighted materials are not available in full text, but often indicate page numbers where words occur. Includes many US government documents. hathi trust