It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
FYS 496 - Racial Formation in Biomedical Science: Getting Started with Research
This manual contains guidelines for style, formatting, and references of articles submitted to ASA journals. It is derived mostly from the author-date citation system of the Chicago Manual of Style "but departs on certain points."
Ladd Library OneSheets:
Looking for quick start guides for some of the Library's most used resources? Maybe a OneSheet will do the trick.
Full-text, searchable digital copy of The Times of London. Includes every headline, article, editorial, announcement, image and advertisement. British perspective on major international events from the French Revolution through the Iraq War. Coverage: 1785-2008
Biomedical, physical and social science literature reviews. Coverage: 1930-present
Each year Annual Reviews provides authoritative, analytic reviews of significant primary research literature in over 30 focused disciplines within the biomedical, physical, and social sciences, guiding one to new contributions in each field.
Humanities, social sciences, and science journals Coverage: Archive and Embargo: 3-6 years
JSTOR is a not-for-profit organization with a dual mission to create and maintain an archive of important scholarly journals, and to provide access to these journals as widely as possible. Content in JSTOR spans many disciplines, primarily in the humanities and social sciences.
Sciences and social sciences. CogPrints
US Patent and Trademark Office (USPTO)
European Patent Office
Japan Patent Office
World Intellectual Property Organization (WIPO)
UK Intellectual Property Office
SCOPUS offers coverage from 14,000 peer-reviewed titles from over 4,000 international publishers including 531 Open Access journals. in addition Scopus offers coverage of relevant scientific information on the Web, including author homepages, university sites, corporate information and other resources such as Preprint servers, CogPrints, ArXiv.org, OAI compliant resources, as well as the US Patent and Trademark Office (USPTO), the European Patent Office, the Japan Patent Office, the World Intellectual Property Organization and the UK Intellectual Property Office.
Try searching within a single journal:
If Bates has access to a specific journal, you can search within it very easily!