It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
FYS 445 - The Nature of Spirituality: Home
Selected resources for Prof. Baker's class on nature and spirituality.
Sciences and social sciences. CogPrints
US Patent and Trademark Office (USPTO)
European Patent Office
Japan Patent Office
World Intellectual Property Organization (WIPO)
UK Intellectual Property Office
SCOPUS offers coverage from 14,000 peer-reviewed titles from over 4,000 international publishers including 531 Open Access journals. in addition Scopus offers coverage of relevant scientific information on the Web, including author homepages, university sites, corporate information and other resources such as Preprint servers, CogPrints, ArXiv.org, OAI compliant resources, as well as the US Patent and Trademark Office (USPTO), the European Patent Office, the Japan Patent Office, the World Intellectual Property Organization and the UK Intellectual Property Office.
Geology/geosciences. Coverage: 1669 to present (North America); 1933 to present (World) Geoscience geochemistry
GeoRef is the most comprehensive bibliographic database in the geosciences and continues to grow by more than 100,000 references a year. The database contains over 3.6 million references from more than 3,500 journals to geoscience journal articles, books, maps, conference papers, reports and theses. Subjects covered include geochemistry, environmental and engineering geology, hydrology, economic geology, geophysics, petrology, paleontology, marine geology and oceanography, and mineralogy.
Topical bibliographies in the humanities and social sciences. Oxford Bibliography
Oxford Bibliographies offers peer-reviewed annotated bibliographies on specific topics in a growing range of subject areas. There are at least 50 specific topical bibliographies in each subject area. Each of these features an introduction to the topic. Bibliographies are browsable by subject area and are keyword searchable.
Journal articles, essays, and book reviews in the field of religion. Coverage: 1949 to present ATLA
ATLA (American Theological Library Association) Religion Database indexes journal articles, essays, and book reviews in the field of religion. Citations cover all religions and all theological perspectives.
Specific Science Journals
If you are finding too much scientific jargon and too little accessible research in large databases, you may find one of these specific journals useful.
Peer-reviewed research in all fields of science and technology on the basis of its originality, importance, interdisciplinary interest, timeliness, accessibility, elegance and surprising conclusions. Nature also provides rapid, authoritative, insightful and arresting news and interpretation of topical and coming trends affecting science, scientists and the wider public.
Access: 1963 to present
Scientific American is the world's premier magazine of scientific discovery and technological innovation for the general public. Access depends on year- each link corresponds to a different date range.