To find print books exclusively at Bates, select Available at Bates and Material Type Books. To eliminate ebooks, under Availability, select Physical material.
These databases contain reference entries that will give you overall context in research into classical myths:
Topical bibliographies in the humanities and social sciences. Oxford Bibliography
Oxford Bibliographies offers peer-reviewed annotated bibliographies on specific topics in a growing range of subject areas. There are at least 50 specific topical bibliographies in each subject area. Each of these features an introduction to the topic. Bibliographies are browsable by subject area and are keyword searchable.
Premier encyclopedia of the ancient Greco-Roman world and its influence.
Entries offer easy, direct access to basic information - names, places, dates, objects -- from all areas of Greek and Roman culture as well as their predecessors, neighbors and heirs.
To find peer-reviewed articles and literary criticism of contemporary art, issues, and films:
Modern literature, language, linguistics, and folklore journal articles and books. Citations with links to full text. Publication dates: 1926 to present
Includes FIAF International Index to Film Periodicals Database and the detailed and complementary filmographies created by the American Film Institute and the British Film Institute; AFI Catalog and Film Index International.
Biographical and critical essays on the lives, works, and careers of the world's most influential literary figures from all eras and genres. Includes entries on Ovid and many other classical authors.
DLB Complete Online includes the DLB main series, the DLB Documentary Series, and the DLB Yearbook Series.
