Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The Oxford Companion to Chaucer
With over 2,000 entries from an international team of scholars, this new Oxford Companion provides a wealth of clear, up-to-date assessments on all aspects of Chaucer. Entries, both short and long, from 'Aaron' to 'Zodiac', provide information on Chaucer's life and times, his works and the characteristics in them, his language and metre, his reading and the creative uses he made of it, and on his major moral and literary themes.
The Cambridge Companion to Chaucer
This new volume responds to the success of the first edition and to recent debates in Chaucer Studies. Important material has been updated, and new contributions have been commissioned to take into account recent trends in literary theory as well as in studies of Chaucer's works. New chapters cover the literary inheritance traceable in his works to French and Italian sources, his style, as well as new approaches to his work. Other topics covered include the social and literary scene in England in Chaucer's time, and comedy, pathos and romance in the Canterbury Tales. The volume now offers a useful chronology, and the bibliography has been entirely updated to provide an indispensable guide for today's student of Chaucer.
Chaucer Bibliography Online
The Chaucer Bibliography Online is supported by The University of Texas at San Antonio Library and The New Chaucer Society. This bibliography includes Chaucer studies from 1975 until the present.
The New Chaucer Society
The purpose of the New Chaucer Society is to provide a forum for teachers and scholars of Geoffrey Chaucer and his age.
This Robbins Library Digital Project seeks to capture postmedieval illustrated versions of Chaucer’s work. The project provides annotations for books containing illustrated versions of Chaucer’s writings and organizes these images by character/work for easy accessibility.
Critical Companion to Chaucer by
Location: REF PR1903 .R673 2007
Critical Companion to Chaucer is the place to turn for a complete understanding of the work and life of this literary pioneer. Material new to this edition includes an expanded biography of Chaucer, expanded critical assessments of his major works, further reading lists, and more than 40 new illustrations.
Chaucer Name Dictionary
Location: REF PR1903 .D4 1996
A guide to astrological, biblical, historical, literary, and mythological names in the works of Geoffrey Chaucer.