Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Search for Articles
PsycInfo This link opens in a new window
Psychology journal articles. Citations with links to full text. Publication dates: 1887 to present APA PsycInfo PsychInfo psych info psyc
Scopus This link opens in a new window
Sciences and social sciences journal article citations. Searchable by author affiliation and citation count.
US Patent and Trademark Office (USPTO)
European Patent Office
Japan Patent Office
World Intellectual Property Organization (WIPO)
UK Intellectual Property Office
PubMed This link opens in a new window
Medical research journal articles. National Library of Medicine's version of Medline. Mid 1950s to present
health care system
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Full text journals and magazines across disciplines.
ebsco scholarly articles
New York Times (1980-current) This link opens in a new window
Searchable full text version of the Late Edition (East Coast). Does not include images or advertising. Publication dates: 1980 to current
Science and Data Librarian
Highlighted Neuroscience Related Resources at Bates
Encyclopedia of Neuroscience by
This 5000-page masterwork is literally the last word on the topic and will be an essential resource for many. Unique in its breadth and detail, this encyclopedia offers a comprehensive and highly readable guide to a complex and fast-expanding field. The five-volume reference work gathers more than 10,000 entries, including in-depth essays by internationally known experts, and short keynotes explaining essential terms and phrases.
The Senses : A Comprehensive Reference by
Under the guidance of a distinguished team of international experts, 6 volumes collected 300 articles from all the top scientists laying out our current knowledge on the anatomy, physiology, and molecular biology of sensory organs. Topics covered include the perception, psychophysics, and higher order processing of sensory information, as well as disorders and new diagnostic and treatment methods. Written for a wide audience, this reference work provides a comprehensive overview of the function of sense organs, sensory systems, and how the brain processes sensory input.
The Cognitive Neurosciences by
Features of the third edition include research that maps biological changes directly to cognitive changes; a new and integrated view of sensory systems and perceptual processes; the presentation of new developments in plasticity; recent research on the cognitive neuroscience of false memory, which reveals the constructive nature of memory retrieval; and new topics in the neuroscientific study of emotion, including the "social brain."
The Human Nervous System : Structure and Function by
The subject matter of this volume is comprised of an overview emphasizing fundamental and core information about the neuroscience of the human nervous system. New data is presented on recent advances in molecular neurobiology, development and aging of the nervous system, cranial nerves, and plasticity and the nervous system.
Suggestions for Evaluating Web Resources: