It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
FYS 324 - The Celtic World | Archeology and Ethnohistory: More Specific Research Tools
Humanities, social sciences, and science journals Coverage: Archive and Embargo: 3-6 years
JSTOR is a not-for-profit organization with a dual mission to create and maintain an archive of important scholarly journals, and to provide access to these journals as widely as possible. Content in JSTOR spans many disciplines, primarily in the humanities and social sciences.
Full text of 165,000 articles from all 46 GeoScienceWorld journals. Also search the 3.9 million citations indexed in GeoRef--the most comprehensive bibliographic database in the geosciences.
GeoScienceWorld allows you to search by geographic location as well as by keyword. Quickly limit your search area using the convenient world map.
World history (except U.S. and Canada) journals. Historical coverage: 1450 to present. Journal coverage: 1954 to present.
Historical Abstracts is a reference guide to the history of the world from 1450 to the present (excluding the United States and Canada, which are covered in America: History and Life). This database offers annotated references to information on topics from the Renaissance to the present. Over 2,000 journals published throughout the world are covered in the database. In addition to including the key historical journals from virtually every major country, it includes a selection of hundreds of journals in the social sciences and humanities that are of special interest to researchers and students of history.
Articles, review articles and book reviews on all areas of archaeology. A peer-reviewed journal of archaeology, founded by O.G.S. Crawford in 1927, is owned by the Antiquity Trust, a registered charity.
Refereed articles on current research in archaeology and anthropology aimed at a non-specialist audience of scholars, students and the lay public published by the University Museum of the University of Pennsylvania.
An excellent source of digitized public domain content including more than 6 million ebooks, the Internet Archive is a non-profit digital library that works in collaboration with the Library of Congress and The Smithsonian.
As an example of the usefulness of this resource, search for the book "Celtic mythology and religion".
Over 1.6 million digital images in the arts, architecture, humanities, and sciences with an accessible suite of software tools for teaching and research. Free registration required to download images. Coverage: Ancient to contemporary
Particularly strong in all areas of art, architecture, design, and illustration (including maps) but also featuring images relevant to the humanities and sciences.