It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
FYS 419 - Tobacco in History and Culture: Resources
Combines Women's Studies International and Men's Studies databases with the coverage of sexual diversity issues. Source documents include professional journals, conference papers, theses & dissertations and other sources.
America: History and Life is the primary bibliographic reference to the history of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present, covering over 2,000 journals published worldwide. In addition to key English-language historical journals, the coverage includes selected journals from major countries, state, and local history journals, and a selection of journals in the social sciences and humanities. In addition to articles, the database includes book and media reviews and citations to abstracts of dissertations.
Historical Abstracts is a reference guide to the history of the world from 1450 to the present (excluding the United States and Canada, which are covered in America: History and Life). This database offers annotated references to information on topics from the Renaissance to the present. Over 2,000 journals published throughout the world are covered in the database. In addition to including the key historical journals from virtually every major country, it includes a selection of hundreds of journals in the social sciences and humanities that are of special interest to researchers and students of history.
National Library of Medicine's version of Medline. Mid 1950s to present general science
health care system
PubMed is a database of citations and abstracts for millions of articles from thousands of journals in the areas of general science, chemistry, medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and the preclinical sciences. It includes links to full-text articles at several thousand journal web sites as well as to most of the articles in PubMed Central. PubMed does not have citations for certain types of PubMed Central material, such as book reviews.