Book Searches
New Books in the last week from the CBB Libraries.
SEARCH:
NExpress, MaineCat,
WorldCat, or Google Books
Article Indexes
Online Resources
- Oxford Islamic Studies Onlineincludes major encyclopedias, dictionaries, histories, concordance of the Qur'an and more
- Oxford Bibliographies Online (OBO)Use ISLAMIC STUDIES, INTERNATIONAL RELATIONS, and PHILOSOPHY modules
- Encyclopedia of Islam and the Muslim World
- Encylopedia of Modern Middle East and North Africa
- Cambridge History of Islam
- Cambridge Companion to Classical Islamic Theoology
- Cambridge Companion to Arabic Philosophy
- Cambridge Companion to the Qur'an
- Grove Encyclopedia of Islamic Art and Architecture
Book Resources
- BROWSE useful Reference Bookscontaining "islam*"
- BROWSE useful Reference Bookscontaining "muslim"
- The Encyclopaedia of IslamReference DS37 .E523 v.1-12,
Vol. 8 is missing and being replaced - Encyclopedia of Women & Islamic CulturesReference HQ1170 .E53 2003 v.1-6
- Garland Encyclopedia of World MusicReference ML 100.G16 1997, vol. 6 on Middle East
- Continuum Encyclopedia of Popular Music of the WorldReference ML 102.P66 C66 2003, vol. 6 is on Africa/Middle East
- Companion Encyclopedia of Middle Eastern and North African FilmReference PN 1993.5.A65 C66 2001
- Encyclopedia of Arabic LiteratureReference PJ 7510.E53 1998
- Atlas of the Islamic World since 1500Oversize Bookstacks DS35.6 .R6 1982
- Historical Atlas of IslamReference G1786.S1 R9 2004
Need Research Help? |
Links: Profile & Guides |


Loading...
