Course/Departmental links
Research Sets
- Black Journals SeriesMicrofilm of important 19th and 20th century periodicals
- Black Women Oral History Project66 interviews in 11 volumes E 185.5.B545 1990
- Harriet Tubman Collectioncompiled by E. Conrad on microfilm Guide at E 185.5.G7375
- Carter G. Woodson Collection of Negro papers and related documentsPapers of Whitefield McKinlay, Benjamin Tucker Tanner, John T. Clark, and Woodson on microfilm
- African American Pamphlet collection, 1818-1907compiled by Daniel Murray, some for the world's Fair
- FBI files on Black Panther Party, National Negro Congress and SNCCall have guides to their microfilm
- The Marcus Garvey and UNIA Papers Project, UCLA
- Papers of W.E.B. DuBois89 microfilm reels and a guide
- John Preston Davis Papers
- Pittsburgh Courier, 1941-1955Benjamin Mays '20 was a weekly columnist
- Trans-Atlantic Slave Trade: a database on CDAudio CD-roms HT 1322.T74 1999
- African American Electronic Textslinks to full-text sources
- African American History collectionsfrom American Memory
Online and Print Book Resources
Researching a topic?
Search Google Books - Find millions of great books you can preview and/or locate in our catalog or ILL.
- Oxford African American Studies Centerbiographies, images, primary sources and bibliographies covering 1600 on.
- Encyclopedia of African American Culture and History
- Black Thought and Culturecontains 912 online books
- BROWSE useful print Encyclopediascontaining "african americ*"
- Black Women in America, 2nd editionBiographical information from Colonial to present
- African American AlmanacReference E 185.5.N34 2011
- State of Black AmericaAnnual information from 1980 on. E 185.5 .N317
- Cambridge Campanion to W.E.B. DuBoisonline resource
- Cambridge Companion to Frederick Douglass
- Cambridge Companion to Malcolm X
Free Web Resources
- African Americans - links from Howard University
- | The Black Past: Remembered and Reclaimed
- Maine Black History Resources
- Brown University Committee on Slavery and Justice Home
- Uncle Tom's Cabin & American Culture
- Malcolm X Project at Columbia University
- Black Film Center/Archive : Indiana University Bloomington
- Welcome to the Civil Rights Digital Library
- Boston African Americana Project
Need Research Help? Contact me! |
Links: Profile & Guides |



Loading...
