Web Resources
- AlukaThis is a subscription-based site to a growing collection of scholarly resources on Struggles for Freedom in So. Africa, African Plants, and Cultural Heritage Sites and Landscapes.
- Africa South of the Sahara: Selected Internet Resources - Stanford UniversityFrom the Hoover Library and Stanford University Library
- African Economic OutlookContinues a print equivalent
- Art and Life in Africa OnlineWe also own the more complete CD.
- Africa Focus: Sights and Sounds of a ContinentSearchable database from University of Wisconsin site.
- Maps of Africa16th - early 20th century
- Association of African Women ScholarsGreat links to health, human rights, women, literature, and youth.
- African Gender InstituteLinks to NGO's and Gender/Women Studies units in Africa
- SAfAIDSSouthern Africa HIV and AIDS Information Dissemination Service
- UNAIDSJoint United Nations Programme on HIV/AIDS
Article Indexes
- Africa Bibliography - Cambridge University PressUse in conjunction with Academic Search Complete and/or with others listed under "General Area Studies"
- Academic Search Completebroad interdisciplinary database
- Index Islamicusliterature on Islam, the Middle East and the Muslim world
- JSTOR WebSite
Book Resources
Researching a topic?
Search Google Books - Find millions of great books you can preview and/or locate in our catalog or ILL.
- New Encyclopedia of Africa2008 online edition
- Encyclopedia of Human Rights
- Encyclopedia of the Modern Middle East and North Africa2004 edition
- The Oxford Encyclopedia of African Thoughtonline encyclopedia
- Encyclopedia of African Religioncomprehensive work with extensive essays
- Garland Encyclopedia of World MusicRef ML 100.G16 1997 volume 1 is on Africa
- Cambridge History of Africabased on 8 vols in print as well
- BROWSE some useful Reference books concerning "africa*"concerning "africa*"
- Africa Development Indicatorsstatistical data from 1960 on.
- African Development Reports1998 on from the African Development Bank
- Film Sources in Reference
- Oxford African American Studies Centerincludes information about Africa
Need Research Help? Contact me! |
Links: Profile & Guides |


Loading...
