Course/Department links
Films Online
Search or browse through anthropological films
- Filmakers Library Onlinebrowsing list of anthropological films - but you can do your own searching
Free Web Resources
- Intute: Social SciencesSocial Science information gateway
- American Anthropological Association (AAA)Oldest association for professional anthropologists including some useful resources for students.
- Resources in Ethnographic StudiesLinks gathered by the American Folklife Center at the Library of Congress
- Indigenous Studies web sitesThe Center For World Indigenous Studies (CWIS) and the Chief George Manuel Library help maintain this compilation of links.
- Nationalism ProjectScholarly clearinghouse of the topic
- Somali Bantu Experience: From East Africa to Maine - Colby College WikiProfessor Catherine Besteman's web site
- The Virtual Museum of CanadaOnline exhibitions from across Canada
Article Indexes
- Anthropology Plus
- Annual Review of AnthropologyBe sure to search through the other annual reviews as well.
- AnthroSourceSearch through all American Anthropological Association journals
- JSTOR
- OBO (Oxford Bibliographies Online) - AnthropologyCitation-rich scholarly essays on broad anthropological aspects.
Book Resources
Researching a topic?
Search Google Books - Find millions of great books you can preview and/or locate in our catalog or ILL.
- BROWSE some useful Reference Booksconcerning "anthropology" or "ethnology"
- Encylopedia of the World's MinoritiesReference GN 495.4.E63 2005, 3 vols.
- Key Concepts in EthnographyReference GN345 .O724 2009
- Cambridge Encyclopedia of Hunters and GatherersReference GN 388.C35 1999
- Oxford Handbook of ArchaeologyCC 165.O94 2009
- Handbook of Forensic Anthropology and ArchaeologyGN 69.8.H34 2008
- Encyclopedia of Evolution
- Encyclopedia of Race and Racism
- Berg Fashion LibraryOnly resource to provide integrated text and image content on world dress and fashion throughout history
- Encyclopedia of Body Adornment
- WDI Online (World Development Indicators Online)Demographic, environmental and economic world statistics from 1960 on.
- Indigenous WorldGN 380.I57 - annual update from IWGIA
- Cambridge Companion to Levi-Strauss
Need Research Help? Contact me! |
Links: Profile & Guides |



Loading...
