Department/Course Links
Book Searches
Let me know what you think!
New Books in the last week from the CBB Libraries.
SEARCH:
NExpress, MaineCat,
WorldCat, or Google Books
Related Subject Guides
Political Fact-Check Web Sites
Search Article Indexes/Databases
Find a specific journal:
- Worldwide Political Science & Government Abstracts
- PAIS International Public and social policy literature index.
- Academic Search Premier Multidisciplinary full-text academic database. All fields.
- JSTOR WebSite Archive of important scholarly journals.
- Google - U.S. Government search
- Annual Review of Political Science Search for review articles on your topic.
- Campus Research (Westlaw) Full-text includes analytical sources, such as American Jurisprudence, and American Law Reports. Primary law sources include United States Code Annotated, CFR, Federal Register, and European Union law.
Select the LAW section at the top left.
Online Collections
- CQ Press Electronic Library Includes Congress and the Nation, Historic Documents, Politics in America, Political Handbook of the World, CQ Weekly, and CQ Researcher.
- National Journal Group Policy Central Includes National Journal, Almanac of American Politics. The Hotline, Congress Daily, Markup Reports & Bill Status, Ad Spotlight, and Poll Track.
Reference Works
- Oxford Reference Online : A Dictionary of Political Biography Oxford dictionary.
- Oxford Reference Online : The Oxford Companion to the Politics of the World People, concepts, and events.
- Oxford Reference Online : The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Politics All aspects of politics.
- Oxford Reference Online : Oxford Companion to Australian Politics Australian political life and thought.
General Web Resources
- Political Resources on the Web (University of Michigan)
- Richard Kimber's Political Science Resources: politics government elections around the world
- Political Resources on the Net
- The American Political Science Association
- International Political Science Association (IPSA) - Today in Political Science
- IPSAportal.net - The Portal of Political Science
Online Book Resources
- Oxford Scholarship Online: Political Science Many Oxford titles in politics.
Need Research Help? |
Sandra GroleauContact Info:
207-786-6268
Send Email
Subjects:
Politics, Government Information, Legal Studies, Latin American Studies, Maps
207-786-6268
Send Email
Subjects:
Politics, Government Information, Legal Studies, Latin American Studies, Maps
Let Us Help You
Suggest a Link
Make this guide better
Description
Loading content... please wait



Submit a Link
Loading content... please wait