Find articles for environmental studies
Use the tabs above for more specialized subject indexes.
Additional Online and Print Reference Books
- ELS : Encyclopedia of Life Sciences4,300 specially commissioned, peer-reviewed articles from leading scientists
- Reference books on global change/warming
- Water EncyclopediaReference TD345 .L393 2005
ground water, water supply, water quality etc - Encyclopedia of Soil Sciencealso available in print Reference S 592 .E517 2002
- Encyclopedia of Coastal ScienceAlso in print
Reference TC203.7 .E53 2005
currents, pollution, sedimentation, fisheries - Encyclopedia of World Climatologyalso available in print Reference QC 854 .E526 2005
- Marine Ecology – A comprehensive, integrated Treatise on Life in Oceans and Coastal WatersFirst attempt in history to summarize and evaluate all essential information, available at the time of publication, on life in oceans and coastal waters.
- Encyclopedia of World Environmental Historyalso in print Reference GF10 .E63 2004
- Environmental Studies Dictionarieslist of online & print resources
Additional Online Resources
- Sustainable Campusesworks to assist, empower and network university students working to make their schools more sustainable
- Bates College | Sustainable BatesBates Environmental Action Site
- National Library for the Environmentenvironmental news, resources for careers in environmental studies, and a directory of institutions, agencies, and organizations in the field of the environment. Also full text of Congressional Research Service Reports
- Environmental Protection Agency PublicationsTechnical reports, publications, pages within epa.gov
- History of Maine Fisheries databasecontains digitized images of historical records relating to fishing.
- Report on Carcinogens (RoC) - National Toxicology ProgramIdentifies and discusses agents, substances, mixtures, or exposure circumstances that may pose a hazard to human health by virtue of their carcinogenicity.
- EnviroMapper for Envirofacts | US EPASingle point of access to select U.S. EPA environmental data



Loading...
