Course Links
SciFinder Scholar
SciFinder Scholar is the most comprehensive index to the chemical Literature.
Use is limited to Bates Students and Faculty.
First time users must register.
ScifFinder Scholar Registration Page
Additional Indexes for Chemistry Articles
- Scopus
find scholarly articles in science & math.
- American Chemical Society Journals
Search all ACS journals. Full text available online
- CAS Source Index (CASSI) Search Tool
quickly identify chemical journal abbreviations for publications indexed by CAS since 1907
- Pubmed
find scholarly articles on biochemistry, microbiology, viruses
- Academic Search Complete
find scholarly & popular articles in journals, magazines, newspapers
- United States Patent and Trademark Office
full text of patents
- Information Bridge: DOE Scientific and Technical Information -
provides free public access to over 230,000 full-text documents and bibliographic citations of Department of Energy (DOE) research report literature.
Encyclopedias and Basic Reference Sources
- Directory of Graduate Researchmost comprehensive source of information on chemical research and researchers at universities across North America.
- Lange's Handbook of Chemistryalso in print Ref QD65 .L36 2005
- ChemIDplus® Fact SheetChemIDplus is a free, web-based search system that provides quick access to registry numbers and additional information structure of chemical substances cited in National Library of Medicine (NLM) databases.
- Encyclopedia of chemical technologyinformation on the properties, manufacturing, and uses of chemical substances, chemical engineering industrial processes and environmental and health issues
located in Reference TP 9 .E685 1992 - The chemist's ready reference handbookdescribes laboratory instruments and their use & variety of analytical procedures.
Reference QD 65 .S537 1990 - American ElementsTremendous amount of information about the elements and their compounds.
- Handbook of industrial chemistry and biotechnologyoffers a valuable overview of current chemical processes, products, and practices. No other source offers as much data on the chemistry, engineering, economics, and infrastructure of the industry.
- Riegel's Handbook of Industrial Chemistrybasic information on dyes, fertilizers, textiles, rubber, etc.


Loading...
