Book Searches
Let me know what you think!
New Books in the last week from the CBB Libraries.
SEARCH:
NExpress, MaineCat,
WorldCat, or Google Books
Free Web Resources
- American History - Academic Info large compilation of reliable sites
- American Memory primary sources from the Library of Congress
- Jewish Women: A Comprehensive Historical Encyclopedia | Jewish Women's Archive part of a web archive of information on the subject
Article Indexes
Find a specific journal:
Historical Article Indexes
- Readers' Guide Retrospective, 1890-1982 index to Harper's and Atlantic Monthly along with other popular periodicals
- American Periodicals Series 1740-1900
- Making of America Journals (Cornell) 1815-1926
- Making of America Journals (Michigan) 1847-1877
- Periodicals Archive Online varies by title, generally 19th - 20th century
Historical Newspapers
Book Resources
- BROWSE through Reference books containing "americ* histor* encyclopedia"
- Early American Imprints, Series I: Evans 1639-1800
- North American Immigrant Letters, Diaries, and Oral Histories colonial to 1950
- Oxford African American Studies Center 1600's to present, history and culture including maps
- North American Women's Letters and Diaries colonial to 1950
- Women and Social Movements in the U.S. 1600-2000
- Oral History Manual from Muskie Archives and Special Collections
- Who's Who in American History 1607-
Historical Texts
- Online Government Historical Collections including Serial Set and American State papers
- Avalon Project - Documents in Law, History and Diplomacy Documents in Law, History and Diplomacy
- Documents for the Study of American History: US History: AMDOCS: 800 - 2008 Primary Sources | www.vlib.us AMDOCS
- ArchiveGrid -- Open the door to history database of archival collections at Bates and elsewhere
- Journals of the House of Burgesses of Virginia, 1619-1776 Microfilm with a guide in Reference KFV 2418.A1
- Early Americas Digital Archive 1492-1820
Need Research Help? |
Laura JuraskaContact Info:
786-8324
Send Email
Subjects:
African American Studies, African Studies, American Cultural Studies, Anthropology, Economics, Education, Psychology, Sociology, United States History, Women & Gender Studies
786-8324
Send Email
Subjects:
African American Studies, African Studies, American Cultural Studies, Anthropology, Economics, Education, Psychology, Sociology, United States History, Women & Gender Studies
Description
Loading content... please wait




Loading content... please wait