Look at this!
Library of Congress photograph.
Text (United States)
U.S. Constitution (Text and annotations) (FindLaw)
The Constitution of the United States of America (LII, Cornell Law School)
Broken down into Articles and Sections.
Constitution of the United States and Amendments (Facsimile) (National Archives)
Amendments to the Constitution of the United States of America (FindLaw)
The Constitution of the United States of America: Analysis and Interpretation (FDSYS)
2002 edition, and supplements.
The Constitution Center
Look here for the text in other languages.
United States Constitution (National Archives and Records Administration) (iTunes)
Pocket Constitution Available for iPhone and iPod Touch
Text (Maine)
Constitution of the State of Maine
Constitutional Amendments (Maine) Proposed (1820- ) & Enacted (1834- )
Also 1820 Constitution (PDF)
Historical Background
Centuries of Citizenship: A Constitutional Timeline (National Constitution Center)
The Evolving Constitution (CQ's Guide to the U.S. Constitution)
Constitutional Law: an Overview (LII/Legal Information Institute, Cornell)
United States Constitution: Texts, Commentaries, Historical Texts and Judicial Decisions (Library of Congress)
Documents from the Continental Congress and the Constitutional Convention 1774-1789 (American Memory, Library of Congress)
Biographical Index of "America's Founding Fathers" (National Archives)
Johns Hopkins Series in Constitutional Thought
Series in the Bookstacks.
Background on Constitution Day and Citizenship Day
Take a Constitution Quiz!
Time/U.S. "We The People" poll
Search the Constitution
CRS Annotated Constitution (Legal Information Institute, Cornell Law School) Click on "Search" at top of page.
Interactive Constitution (National Constitution Center)
The Constitution of the United States of America: Analysis and Interpretation (FDSYS)
2002 edition, and supplements.
Some Current Constitutional Discussions
Supreme Court of the United States
Debating the Patriot Act (National Public Radio) and Patriot Act Extension Came Down To The Wire
USA Patriot Act (Times Topics)
US Supreme Court Center (Findlaw)
Exploring Constitutional Law (University of Missouri-Kansas City Law School. Doug Linder, Professor of Law.)
The Right to Marry and the Constitutiion (UMKC)
Constitutional Controversies (PBS Teachers)
Supreme Court Upholds Health Care Law, 5-4, in Victory for Obama
Search Article Indexes/Databases
- Campus Research (Westlaw)Full-text law related research includes analytical sources, such as law journals, American Jurisprudence, and American Law Reports. Primary law sources include United States Code Annotated, CFR, Federal Register, and European Union law.
TO BEGIN, click on the tab LAW in upper left hand corner. - LexisNexis AcademicNews, business information, legal reviews, and case law.
TO BEGIN, search on LOOK UP A LEGAL CASE.
For Law Reviews, look for U.S. LEGAL in the left hand column. - Index to Legal Periodicals & BooksArticles from legal periodicals and indexes law books. Periodical coverage includes law reviews, bar association journals, university publications, yearbooks, institutes, and government publications. Covers all areas of jurisprudence from 1981 on.
- JSTOR WebSiteArchive of important scholarly journals.
- LexisNexis CongressionalU.S. legislative information.
- Academic Search CompleteMulti-disciplinary database; mid-1990s to present.
- Alternative Press IndexLeading guide to the alternative and radical press in North America.
- SocINDEX with Full TextCoverage includes all subdisciplines of sociology.
- Annual Review of Law and Social ScienceSearch for review articles on your topic.
- Google Scholar - Legal Opinions and Journals
- PAIS InternationalPublic and social policy literature index.
Comparative Resources
Teach the Constitution
Constitution Day Resources (THOMAS/Library of Congress)
Conversations on the Constitution (American Bar Association)
Presidential Conversations on the Constitution (PBS/WHYY)
Constitution Day & Citizenship Day (U.S. Dept. of Education)
Explore the Constitution (National Constitution Center) Resources for classroom games, lesson plans, podcasts, webcasts.
Constitution Resources (U.S. Department of Education)
Constitution Day Resources (U.S. Courts)
"Constitution Day is Everyday at the Federal Courts"
Constitution Day (Annenberg Classroom/Annenberg Public Policy Center)
Teaching with Documents: Observing Constitution Day (National Archives)
whitehouse.gov/kids (White House)
Ben's Guide to U.S. Government for Kids (U.S. Government Printing Office)
Loading...
