SciFinder Scholar is a research tool providing access to Chemical Abstracts databases which index a wide range of international literature in chemistry and diverse scientific fields including biology, engineering, physics, geology and material sciences. Major coverage includes journal articles, patents, dissertations, conference proceedings, as well as over 30 million substance records in the CAS Registry database. SciFinder can be searched by topic, author name, or by substance name, chemical structure, reactions, formulas or CAS Registry numbers. The Substructure Searching Module is now available on SciFinder Scholar. Commercial and regulated chemical information is included in SciFinder database content. Linking to fulltext articles in certain journals to which the library subscribes is an added feature.
Sciences and social sciences. CogPrints
US Patent and Trademark Office (USPTO)
European Patent Office
Japan Patent Office
World Intellectual Property Organization (WIPO)
UK Intellectual Property Office
SCOPUS offers coverage from 14,000 peer-reviewed titles from over 4,000 international publishers including 531 Open Access journals. in addition Scopus offers coverage of relevant scientific information on the Web, including author homepages, university sites, corporate information and other resources such as Preprint servers, CogPrints, ArXiv.org, OAI compliant resources, as well as the US Patent and Trademark Office (USPTO), the European Patent Office, the Japan Patent Office, the World Intellectual Property Organization and the UK Intellectual Property Office.
National Library of Medicine's version of Medline. Mid 1950s to present general science
health care system
PubMed is a database of citations and abstracts for millions of articles from thousands of journals in the areas of general science, chemistry, medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and the preclinical sciences. It includes links to full-text articles at several thousand journal web sites as well as to most of the articles in PubMed Central. PubMed does not have citations for certain types of PubMed Central material, such as book reviews.
Searches articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites. Includes access to other material when a work is cited.
You can use this online search tool to identify chapters from "Methods in Enzymology" that provide backgound information for either your technique or the biological system investigated by that technique.
You can use this online search tool to identify articles from the various "Annual Reviews" titles (including Annual Reviews of Biochemistry and Annual Reviews of Biophysical Chemistry) that provide backgound information for either your technique or the biological system investigated by that technique.