All subjects; a union catalog of books and other materials. 11th century to present world cat oclc firstsearch first search
WorldCat is a union catalog of records of any type of material (books, periodicals, scores, films, recordings, etc.) cataloged by over 41,000 OCLC (Online Computer Library Center) member libraries, primarily but not exclusively, from libraries in the United States, but extending to 82 other nations. There are more than 47 million records in the WorldCat database.
The Bibliography of the History of Art (BHA) and the Répertoire international de la littérature de l'art (RILA). Indexes to European and American visual arts material published between 1975 and 2007.
The Bibliography of the History of Art is the most comprehensive art bibliography available, covering European and American visual arts from late antiquity to the present. This database indexes and abstracts art-related books, conference proceedings and dissertations, exhibition and dealers' catalogs, and articles from over 4,300 periodicals. Broad in scope, the bibliography's citations encompass fine arts as well as decorative and applied arts.
Art Abstracts indexes and abstracts articles from periodicals published throughout the world. Coverage includes English-language periodicals, yearbooks, and museum bulletins, as well as periodicals published in French, Italian, German, Japanese, Spanish, Dutch, and Swedish. In addition to articles, Art Abstracts indexes reproductions of works of art that appear in indexed periodicals.
References principally western-language articles and book chapters on East, Southeast, and South Asia from 1971 to the present. The primary disciplines covered are in the humanities and social sciences.
Gender studies. Coverage: 1972 and earlier to the present.
Combines Women's Studies International and Men's Studies databases with the coverage of sexual diversity issues. Source documents include professional journals, conference papers, theses & dissertations and other sources.
The Handbook of Latin American Studies contains records describing books, book chapters, articles, and conference papers published in the field of Latin American studies. Coverage includes relevant books as well as over 800 social science and 550 humanities journals and volumes of conference proceedings. Most records include abstracts with evaluations. Coverage: Social sciences and the humanities are covered in alternate years from 1990 to the present (for example, humanities are covered in 1990, social sciences in 1991).
Jewish Studies, Holocaust Studies. Coverage: 1966 to present
RAMBI is a selective bibliography of articles in the various fields of Jewish studies and in the study of Israel. Material listed in Rambi is compiled from thousands of periodicals and from collections of articles - in Hebrew, Yiddish, and European languages- mainly from the holdings of the Jewish National and University Library, a world center for research on the Jewish people and Israel.